sigur rós christmas mix for bbc 6 music


a very special 6 music recommends session, hosted by sigur rós, who have created a magical christmas mix especially for us to enjoy.

the icelandic band mark the end of an 18 month world tour and return to home soil for the first time in five years, with 4 intimate gigs at harpa in reykjavik, as part of the “norður og niður” festival.

paul corley – sidings
JFDR – white ferrari (frank ocean cover)
sigrún – hringsjá
sin fang, sóley & örvar smárason – the sun will go out
alex somers – between
julianna barwick – cloudbank
my bloody valentine – to here knows when
jo berger myhre & olafur bjorn olafsson – 1000%
kaitlyn aurelia smith – an intention
blanck mass – please 1
dan deacon – when i was done dying
kristín anna valtýsdóttir – clay and vapour
alexis – crying in the chapel (beatrice dillon version)
mary lattimore – the quiet at night