news fréttir

riceboy sleeps album details

17 April 2009

jónsi and alex have completed their first album together, entitled ‘riceboy sleeps’. the 68 minute album has 9 tracks and will be released july 20th on parlophone records. the instrumental album was recorded in iceland and played solely on acoustic instruments, with appearances by amiina and the kópavogsdætur choir. more info on the album can be read in the full press release. tracklisting: 1. happiness 2. atlas song 3. indian summer 4. stokkseyri 5. boy 1904 6. all the big trees 7. daníell in the sea 8. howl 9. sleeping giant

if you'd like to keep up-to-date on sigur rós news, please join our mailing list. we'll send periodic emails informing you directly of new releases, new offers, tour information and other things of interest.