( ) 20th Anniversary Edition

Release Year: 2022

Discs 1
Untitled #1 – 2022 Remaster
Untitled #2 – 2022 Remaster
Untitled #3 – 2022 Remaster
Untitled #4 – 2022 Remaster
Untitled #5 – 2022 Remaster
Untitled #6 – 2022 Remaster
Untitled #7 – 2022 Remaster
Untitled #8 – 2022 Remaster

Disc 2
Untitled #9 (Smáskífa 1)
Untitled #9 (Smáskífa 2)
Untitled #9 (Smáskífa 3)
Untitled #7 – Jacobs Studio Sessions
Untitled #8 – Jacobs Studio Sessions
Untitled #6 – Jacobs Studio Sessions

Formats: Digital, LP, CD
Label: Krunk Records
Type: Album

Sigur Rós’s third album, and for many the most quintessentially “Sigur Rós” record, celebrates its 20th anniversary on October 28, 2022. The album has been remastered by legendary mastering engineer Ted Jenson at Sterling Sound, who also mastered every Sigur Rós album from Takk onwards.

( ) is the only album where Jónsi sings entirely in the wordless lyrics of Hopelandic. A desire to elide meaning and allow the listener to bring their own interpretation to the music extends to each of the album’s eight songs, all of which are nameless. The record is broadly divided into two halves, divided by a critical 36 seconds of silence. The first half of the album is light and optimistic, the second half bleak and melancholic – culminating in the thundering climax of Untitled #8, the closing song of every Sigur Rós show since it was written in 2000.

( ) 20th Anniversary Edition - Signed Deluxe Box Set

Deluxe, limited, numbered and signed, 20th anniversary edition box set
2500 white heavyweight 180g 3 x vinyl or
2500 black heavyweight 180g 3 x vinyl

These versions consist of the remastered album on 2 x vinyl and additional 12” vinyl of B-sides and rarities, including the Jacobs Studio sessions (recorded circa 2000), which are being made available for the first time.

Rigid white linen-covered outer slipcase with clear foiled debossed Brackets artwork
Matt laminated inner sleeve with die cut cover holding 3 x printed inner bags with gloss varnish detailing
Matt laminated rigid portfolio with clear foil detailing, holding 10 pieces of artwork including:
4 x lazer-cut stencils recreated from original stencils released in 2002 including, ’Sleep Walking Boy’, Brackets, single masked figure and two masked figures
2 x single colour screen prints on 500gsm Colorplan art card – white print on black card and black print on white card
2 x prints on 150gsm Transclear tracing paper
1 x one colour printed acetate art sheet
1 x 2mm thick die cut manilla board
Glassine envelope with numbered certificate, signed by the band

Physical release November 25, 2022.